Thursday, March 12, 2015

Camarines Norte Province, Philippines

Tourist Attractions
Calaguas, Camarines Norte
Camarines Norte is a province of the Philippines located in the Bicol region in Luzon. Its capital is Daet and the province borders Quezon to the west and Camarines Sur to the south.

The province of Camarines Norte is found in the northwestern coast of the Bicol Peninsula, which form the southeastern section of Luzon, the largest island in the Philippine archipelago.

Mahabang Buhangin
One of the six provinces that make up Region V (Bicol), it is bounded on the north by the Pacific Ocean, in the east by the Pacific Ocean and San Miguel Bay, in the west of Lamon Bay, and in the south by Quezon province and the adjoining province of Camarines Sur.

Its capital town, Daet, is 342 kilometres (213 mi) southeast of Metro Manila, an 8 to 10 hour drive by bus, 6 to 7 hour by private car or a 45-minute trip by plane.

Our Lady of the Candles Church 
in Paracale
The majority of the population are followers of Roman Catholic church, while Iglesia ni Cristo is the largest minority.

Coastal Bikol is the major language spoken in the southern part of the province, while Tagalog speakers form the majority in the north. English is widely understood and used in businesses.

The province’s economy largely depends on agriculture, with grain crops, vegetables, coconuts, rootcrops and fruits as its main products.

The four major manufacturing and processing industries in the province are mining (particularly gold and iron ore), jewelry craft, pineapple and coconut industry.

The province has an international seaport located at Barangay OsmeƱa, Jose Panganiban town servicing one of its major industries, Pan Century Surfactants. The seaport is approximately five kilometers from the town proper and an hour ride to the capital town of Daet.

The province also has 13 fishing ports in the coastal municipalities and one feeder airport in Bagasbas, Daet.

No comments:

Post a Comment

What is in your mind?